Contact via e-mail

Genomics@rr-research.no

Personnel at the Genomics Core Facility

  Dr. Leonardo A. Meza-Zepeda, Head Department of Core Facilities
Head Genomics Core Facility

L.A.Meza-Zepeda@ous-research.no Phone: 9903 5706

 

  Dr. Susanne Lorenz, Leader Genomics and Bioinformatics Unit
Daily Leader Genomics Core Facility.
Specialist in High-Throughout Sequencing, Single-cell analysis, Spatial Transcriptomics and Bioinformatics

Susanne.Lorenz@rr-research.no Phone: 918 33 425/918 32 772‬

 

  MSc. Marie K. Gillstrøm, Special Engineer
Technology expert in Liquid Biopsies, NanoString nCounter, Single-Cell Sequencing and Spatial Transcriptomics (GeoMx) 
 
Marie.Kristine.Gillstrom@rr-research.no  Phone: 918 33 425/918 32 772


  MSc. Ana Lid, Senior Research Engineer
Technology expert in High-Throughput Sequencing, Microarrays, Single-Cell Sequencing and Spatial Transcriptomics (Visium) 

Ana.Heslanyeth.Barragan.Lid@rr-research.no   Phone: 918 33 425/918 32 772

 

  MSc. Thea Smedsrud, Senior Research Engineer
Technology expert in Microarrays, NanoString nCounter and High-Throughput Sequencing
Thea.Charlotte.Smedsrud@rr-research.no   Phone: 918 33 425/918 32 772

 

  MSc. Jinchang Sun, Senior Research Engineer
Technology expert in High-Throughput Sequencing and Liquid Handling systems for automation

Jinchang.Sun@rr-research.no   Phone: 918 33 425/918 32 772

 

 



 

 
 
 
 


News

Jun 1, 2024

The Genomics Core Facility will not accept new sample submissions over the summer break. The deadline for submission is noon on Friday, July 5th. We will reopen on Tuesday, July 30th. The sequencing of existing projects will continue, although turnaround times may be longer than usual.

We wish all our users a good summer

May 23, 2024

The First Visium HD service was performed this week. High demand for this new technology to study spatial biology at single–cell–scale resolution.


Contact Information:

Genomics@rr-research.no

Daily Leader Core Facility
Susanne Lorenz, PhD

Susanne.Lorenz@rr-research.no

Head of Core Facility
Leonardo A. Meza-Zepeda, Dr. philos.

L.A.Meza-Zepeda@ous-research.no

Follow us via Twitter

@OSLOmicsCore

Visiting address:

Genomics Core Facility (Room 3-F8-04)
Department of Core facilities
Institute for Cancer Research
New OCCI-building 
 
Norwegian Radium Hospital 
Ullernchaussen 66, Lamell 3, 2B 
NO-0379 Oslo, NORWAY

+47 - 9183 2772 Laboratory
+47 - 9183 3425 Office

................................................................